WHEN WILL IT RAIN AGAIN???

Image

This poem is nostalgia to childhood days when each season brought different varieties of joys in life. However, during the years, that beauty of living life has disappeared. But the promise of revival of such happiness, no matter when, is the real essence behind it.

Time has suspended for time

Life was sometimes with, sometimes without rhyme

But it has been years that have passed in vain

When will it rain again?

Clouds came & so did the people

Some made me strong, others feeble

But it was never like before, never like forever

It all stayed for a moment & then disappeared

I miss those glittering smiles of mine

On the swings, hanging from hazel divine

The cool WATER drops attracting me fain

When will it rain again?

The cute puppy following me in the dazzling sun

Open hearts to welcome AUTUMN at season’s turn

The games of hide-n-seek in gale of innocence

When life could be defined in a simple sentence

And then the WINTERS stood at the doors

Kitchen smoking with ‘pakoras’ & ‘paranthas’ odor

Cold nights in warm blankets kept me sane but

Now, when will it rain again?

The flowers blossomed in enthusiastic SPRING

The birds flew high & so did I, without wings

Life was a beautiful palette of colors

Although the picture incomplete, but it never bothered

All these years I have spent hours crossed & abhorred

Sometimes with me, other times with god

It’s my life, my way

I have to be responsible for all upcoming days

Tears have washed away all pain

It’s me now, who will make blessings of laughter rain

No matter when, but yes IT WILL DEFINITELY RAIN AGAIN…

Leave a comment