WHO AM I ???

Image

Is life all that we see, hear, read, understand & decide? Or is it beyond all this? How often do we try to define & redefine meanings of love, friendship, attraction, infatuation & emotions? Redefinition- I say because each day, people are changing & so are the feelings. Most of us are afraid to take the road less travelled because it gives us a false sense of comfort in following predefined paths. Rarely, we hear our inner instinct, stand by it & follow it. The reason is simple- we may be intellectual & smart- but our will powers are weak, naive even. We are afraid of committing mistakes, being punished despite knowing the fact-

“To err is human”

We spend our lives studying, attending 9-5 jobs, carrying on respective businesses, get married, have kids & so on. But during the way, we dare not ask ourselves “who are we” because somewhere in the bottom of our hearts, we are afraid to hear an answer

“I don’t know who I am”

Let’s not get confused with “who am I” to be a question about our families, beliefs, disbeliefs, likes, dislikes. Rather it’s about what our hearts are made up of, how we look at ourselves.

It is scary to realize that our elders are not always right; it is tough to stand against the world & say

“I want it my way”

Though such people actually exist in the real world with razor sharp gut instincts & a heart full of love.

You may or may not read this article with your heart but at the end of the day, do ask a simple question to yourself

“Who am I?”

2 thoughts on “WHO AM I ???

Leave a comment