BEAUTIFUL WORLD…

Image

         He shut the door on my face & went. Yes I hated him & he reciprocated it in a worse way. I always wondered why his battery was overcharged in science classes. Did he drink electrons? He knew all about protons & neutrons, acids & bases, salts, the unending formulae, the species & the generis, momentum & gravity, instruments & laws. Why did he own questions up to the brim & why he never left any question unanswered- I didn’t know. My existence for him was an infinite trouble. For me, he didn’t exist.

 

         Today after eight years, he opened the door. I sat at a corner gazing at those empty walls which resembled my life, waiting for him. Neither I was Naina of YJHD nor he was kabir( also because he hated ranbir) & yet I could feel the distance of those years between us. Time had changed & so had we.

 

         The strong, stout man in black & white walked towards me. It took me a second to recognize him. But there was his smile & that naughtiness in his smile which sprinkled like the first showers of monsoon. How could I have never noticed him? Probably the clouds of hatred overpowered everything & today it finally rained. While he spoke of the trains, and the girls, and the pubs, and the training- I kept wondering how he managed between humor & decency, between his emotions & self control, his dedication & fun. The coffee was perfect & so was he. For a moment when he encompassed me in his arms, it reminded me of that flawless love which never existed in my real world. Yes, he was protective. Yes, he had a heart. Yes, he was caring. Yes, he had a spark in his eyes. And yes, I didn’t want him to go. And yes, I wanted to pause the time for a while. But alas, that’s something I couldn’t do ever.

 

And as I sit here to write, he simply reminds me of the fact that humanity still exists in this world. People still care. Friendship still continues. As long as you are alive, it’s never the end. In his words,         “ toh bas.. yahi baat hai madame”

Image

 

4 thoughts on “BEAUTIFUL WORLD…

Leave a comment